Washlet Base Plate Assembly THU9492

Users who are viewing this thread

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
The other day I was installing a SW2034 Washlet by TOTO, and realized that while assembling the base plate adapter to the bowl that the little metal parts had fallen off the adapter. They come with clear tape over them, but me being me, I had removed the tape like so many times before and now they had fallen off and I didn't know how they fitted back in. I checked the TOTO site, but there were no pictures of how those went in. So I studied it and the manual and the instructions and the Internet for suggestions. Finally I had an amazing thought. Months ago I had installed two more of these in the same home. I went upstairs, pushed the clicker on the side and slid a Washlet back and looked. Okay, good to go now.

thu9492-1.jpg

THU9492

thu9492-2.jpg

thu9492-bw.jpg

This picture is not a lot of help.

sw2034-ms604.jpg

Blazergator

Reaction score
Hi,

I recently lost one of the little metal parts you mentioned above (mine is for an A100). So far, it appears my only option is to purchase an entire Base Plate Assembly (THU9850). Before spending $50 (cheaper sites I've found are out of stock) on the assembly, I figured I should check to see if someone here knows a way to get hold of the individual piece. It acts as a latch point, and it may also provide electrical continuity; the unit won't function without both brackets in place.

When I called Toto, the representative was pretty blunt in telling me there was no way other than buying the whole assembly. I don't mind paying a few extra bucks for any nuisance factor, but I'm not quite ready for the pain of paying $50 when what I actually need is probably worth less than a quarter.

Thanks for your time.

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com