Toilet with more water in the bowl than Toto Ultramax II?

Users who are viewing this thread

Kinoko

Reaction score
I have a MS604114CEFG Toto Ultramax II 1.28 gpf toilet (from 2015) and I always felt like the small amount of water in the bowl itself allowed more odor to escape during use, compared to less water-efficient toilets I had before. Not horrible, but kind of unpleasant.

Meanwhile I also have a cheap 1.28 Kohler (also 2015) that's a worse toilet in every other way, but it holds slightly more water in the bowl so it doesn't have this specific issue for me.

So, the question: for people who prefer to have more water in the bowl when using, is there a Toto toilet that just keeps more water in the bowl than the Ultramax II 1.28? Thanks!

ms604-terrylove-16.jpg

MS604114CEFG
MaP Score 800 grams

Last edited by a moderator:

Breplum

Licensed plumbing contractor
Reaction score
I have been a plumbing contractor for 47 years so been around a lot of toilets. Had my share of Totos and still have one Drake.
I just replaced an old CST744E Drake (that had too much lime build up even after using muriatic acid every six months)

cst744-terrylove-02.jpg

CST744E
MaP Score, 1,000 grams

cadet-flowise-3378-128.jpg

Cadet Flowise 3378.128
MaP score, 1,000

with The Am. Std. Cadet 3 FloWise elongated 1.28 and want to recommend it. Has EverClean surface (we'll see if it amounts to anything), is chair height, flushes like a champ and decent water spot of about 9" x 7-3/4". Nice price under $200 and much nicer than Toto's CST244EF Entrada that is a good flushing WC without the special surface treatment.

cst244ef_zoom.jpg

CST244EF
MaP Score, 1,000 grams

The ballcock inside the Cadet is Fluidmaster decent, and most Toto's have either the worthless toy-like green junk or Hunter style that I could take or leave. Fluidmaster beats Hunter in my book.
I've literally never run into the complaint you speak of about odor escaping.