Tear Up My DWV Diagram!

Users who are viewing this thread

Lyz

Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I am new here and this is my first time posting. Nice to meet you all, and thanks for reading.

I am working on building a bathroom. I am in Arkansas and from what I can find, the codes here are based on the 2006 IPC.

Anyway, I drew up a diagram and this is what I came up with. Does it look ok, or maybe I am crazy? Feel free to advise, critique, laugh, scream, rant, or cry.

Are there some glaring problems that I am missing?
Are my vents in the correct place?
Are my fittings all right?
What placement/fittings would you use instead, where, and why?

These two pictures are for reference to the space, and at the bottom is my diagram.

closet bend hole.jpg

room space.jpg

Maybe this diagram looks like it was drawn by a child.
I am an actual adult, I promise.
To clear up any confusion, the vanity is going in on the opposite wall to the toilet, and the shower is going in the corner to the left of the vanity.
Thank again, y'all!

DWV Design.jpg

Tuttles Revenge

In the Trades
Reaction score
The shower needs its own vent for its trap. I'm not an expert in IPC rules, but I believe the vent must maintain vertical until it rises to at least 6" above the flood level of the shower fixture.

You have to you should attempt to reduce the number of degrees of turn those drain takes.

Lyz

Reaction score
The shower needs its own vent for its trap. I'm not an expert in IPC rules, but I believe the vent must maintain vertical until it rises to at least 6" above the flood level of the shower fixture.

You have to you should attempt to reduce the number of degrees of turn those drain takes.

Thanks for replying! I sort of redid the design superimposed on a picture here:
DWV design take two.jpg