Doug Hjellen, Joke of the day

Users who are viewing this thread

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
I called on a Saturday. I left a message. Waited 5 days for a call back. They did not return my call. I called again and left a another message. After waiting 1 more day I still did not receive a call back. Another plumber I had called earlier was booked up for a month and couldn't help me, but they at least had the courtesy to call me back quickly. Not this outfit.
Doug Hjellen
Mill Creek, WA 98012

Description of work:
I need a French drain unplugged.

------------------------------------------

Dear Doug,
A French Drain in your yard needs to be unplugged? Why didn't you call a landscaper to dig that up?
Are you trying to be funny? Or at least call someone that works on unplugging drains. I don't advertise drain cleaning, nor do I have any tools for that. I also don't do landscaping, or outside drain work. I'm a service plumber installing faucets, water heaters and toilets. I have a shopping cart and web site that details the things that I do, and the hours I work. All of the work I do is inside the home. I also don't replace sewers or water lines from the meter. There are people that do that work, but not me. You might as well as called me to come over to your home and baked you an apple pie and graded me on that. That is also something I have never done. How many things can we come up with that make Doug angry? Would Doug want surgeons to install toilets? Does Doug want fisherman to herd cattle?

Monday through Friday
9:00 to 5:00

By the way, It had snowed a lot this weekend and I went skiing with a friend on Monday. I have a season pass for skiing and I do need to make use of it. Is that okay with Doug?