Pro-Ox Filter for Well Water Problem

Users who are viewing this thread

TC1994

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am new to the well water world having recently bought a home with a well. A couple of months after I bought the home the water began turning reddish/orange, so I called in the Culligan to do a test and here are the results:

TDS = 120 ppm | Hardness = 8 ppm | Iron = 5 ppm | Manganese = 0.3 ppm

pH = 7 | H2S = 1 | Silica = 8 ppm

Just barely purchased the home, so I could not afford what the Culligan guy was proposing, so I set my eyes online and found cleanwaterstore.com who recommended the items below. Are you all familiar with cleanwater and their pro-ox filters? Like I said, I really cant afford more than this because I had to put a lot of money down to buy this home

C:\Users\ACARRI~1\AppData\Local\Temp\msohtmlclip1\01\clip_image001.jpg
Pro-OX 5900-AIR 2.0 cu. Ft. - Air Injection Oxidizing Filter

Unique NSF Control Valve allows the air pocket to be replenished each night, without having the iron filter go through a complete backwash. Other Air-Charger Iron Filters must go through a complete backwash each night, in order to replenish the air, wasting thousands of gallons of water each year.

Cost: $1,149.00

No potassium permanganate, or other chemicals required like other iron filters. This system also works with chlorinated water should you shock the well.

Dimensions: 12" diameter x 59" height with the valve attached. ¾" or 1” connectors, media, valve, and bypass is included. All installation and start-up guides will be sent directly to you and we are available for tech-support as well should you have questions during installation or down the line.

http://www.cleanwaterstore.com/FE011920.html#tab=tab1

Excellent warranty: 10 years on the tank; Industry leading 7 years on the control valve.

Softener 5900e Series- 64K Size, 2.0 cu. Ft. Cost: $789.00

C:\Users\ACARRI~1\AppData\Local\Temp\msohtmlclip1\01\clip_image002.jpg