Search results

1. Jason8383

How to cut a WYE (4,4,2) to an existing pipe!

I just want to thank Jeff and Sylvan , I am new to plumbing and found the learning curve to be hard. But just to confirm... 1) The main stack which I will be cutting is on the second floor in the corner of the house, it is vertical, I was told by a plumbing company that this would involve...
  2. Jason8383

How to cut a WYE (4,4,2) to an existing pipe!

Hi, I have 2 questions: 1) I am connecting a washing machine in my bathroom and have been told that to meet does it should be connected directly to the main stack. I located this stack and I am wondering how I should connect my 2" pipe to the 4X4X2 ABS 45. I cannot easily "spread" the stack...
  3. Jason8383

2 P-trap, Washing Machine Pan. AAV

Hi, I have a washing machine with a stand pipe which is vented to an AAV (metal rood, don't ask) , under the washing machine I am planning on putting a drain in case of flooding, so another drain, P-trap, vented to same AAV. Can we do that? - P-trap of standpipe will be 6" above floor...
  4. Jason8383

Washing Machine drains in bathtub drain, is my diagram correct?

So you are correct, I had a look and it seems we are under the 2015 code of Canada. https://nrc-publications.canada.ca/eng/view/ft/?id=7b2d8a08-0073-41c9-8153-7819afd8deae&dp=1&dsl=en For the washing machine code for traps would be 2.4.5.1.: 2.4.5. Traps 2.4.5.1. Traps for Sanitary Drainage...
  5. Jason8383

So thank you so much for the follow up. So yes i will be adding a standpipe, from the forum, I understand that the washer p trap has to be at least 6 inches above the ground min standpipe at least 18inches with a 2 inch diameter. I have attached my diagram below and I am unsure if it is correct.
  6. Jason8383