New Build in Phoenix

Users who are viewing this thread

Loskinski

Reaction score
Hi there - First off, I have very little experience with water softeners since my other areas i have lived in haven't needed softeners. However, we are in the process of building out a vacation home that is in Phoenix AZ. The water there is pretty hard, and everyone we talked to has a water softener.

What we are trying to figure out is suggestions of what type to go with. The trick is, we will likely have good periods of time between us being there (or friends using it). We don't want to necessarily want to waste a ton of salt with it just sitting there cycling.

I tried to look to see if there are any systems with apps that we can control remotely so we don't have to worry about trying to describe enable/disable steps with our guests.

Anyone have any suggestions? How are the non salt based systems. I have been doing a ton of research and it seems like the Fleck heads are the most suggested. Been also looking at some of the systems like pelican and others like that as well.

Thanks for any guidance!

ditttohead

Water systems designer, R&D
Reaction score
We manufacture and sell dozens of salt free systems, none of them work as well as a salt based unit. Most modern higher end softeners will simply sit idle and do nothing except a monthly cleaning cycle in order to keep the water from getting nasty due to low or no water usage. The Fleck XTRi is a great system that I currently use, it has a web based app so you can monitor water usage, error codes etc.. more features are being added regularly.

dsimmons55

Reaction score