Kinetico price

Users who are viewing this thread

neel vaidya

Reaction score
Hi,

my water tested at about 13.5 hardness and 1.55 chloramine
I have a 5B, 4.5 bath - 3 adults and 2 kids
trying to decide between the dual nonelectric (10yr warranty) vs single tank electric (5yr warranty)

Dual tank + whole house hollow carbon filter + sediment filter + RO system = 4499 + 1499 + 399 + 399 + 150 (supplies) = $6946

Single tank system would $1500 less

OR

should I go with a Clack WS by local plumber for $3200

10x54 Clack WS1 Water Softener Control Valve
1.5 Cubic Feet of 8% Crosslink Media
1" Sweat Bypass
KDF MediaGuard
11x11 Square Brine Tank

Kinetico comes with warranty and whole house filter (do I need it?) ...

are these reasonable prices?

thanks

Reach4

Reaction score
Your city water normally calls for 10% crosslinked resin, not 8%. Maybe the KDF removes the chloromine before the resin, so the resin does not face the chloromine? I am not a pro.

11x11 Square Brine Tank
Seems small. Do you have a space constraint? Seems harder to dump bags into.

neel vaidya

Reaction score
no space constraints. .. i could not find the size specs on the kinetico tanks..

GoWater

Reaction score
Hi,

trying to decide between the dual nonelectric (10yr warranty) vs single tank electric (5yr warranty)

Dual tank + whole house hollow carbon filter + sediment filter + RO system = 4499 + 1499 + 399 + 399 + 150 (supplies) = $6946

OR

1" Sweat Bypass
KDF MediaGuard
11x11 Square Brine Tank

thanks
That is an excellent price for the Kinetico and it is top of the line. I would get it. It will run circles around anything else.

Sclevenger

Reaction score
That is an excellent price for the Kinetico and it is top of the line. I would get it. It will run circles around anything else.
$6150 Culligan. Get what you pay for Culligan has been around for over 80 years. 24hr service around the clock.