Diagnosing drop in pressure after pump shuts off

Users who are viewing this thread

audiolab1

Reaction score
Hello,

We have lived in our lake front home for 7 years and never had any issues with our water system. We draw water from the lake with a Jacuzzi 1/2HP pump. Before going into my system symptoms I should also state that we have never had a no-water situation in the house and that I am confident working with most of the systems inside our utility room including the pressure switch. Pumps I have little to no experience with. The pressure tank pressure is checked twice a year and never requires topping up.