Ceiling Fan & LED Lighting

Users who are viewing this thread

Christo

Reaction score
I am trying to get led lighting wired to the Lutron Caseta Wireless
Dimmer & Remote. I also installed a remote controlled ceiling fan.
The lighting and fan have been wired together from a black & white feed
that runs to a single pole switch. The junction box has one cable that
has a black & white and the other cable has black (hot) white & red.
The switch is connected by one black from the first cable and one
black from the second cable. How am I able to operate the dimmer
and fan separately. Hope I explained this properly as I am new to this.
Thanks for any assistance.

WorthFlorida

Clinical Trail 5th session completed 4/24/24.
Solutions
Reaction score
Not all dimmers work with LED lamps. If you get this working the way you want there is a chance the dimmer may not work so start with incandescent lamps to get it to work, then try the LED lamps.

Christo

Reaction score
Perhaps I did not explain all completely. Currently the fan & lighting are tied in together
going to a switch. This is not working as the wireless is not functioning.
I'm thinking if I just run the lighting off the switch and tie in a power source from the attached
photo to run the remote fan, this should do it. My question is can I tap into the other end of
the receptacle as the fan has just a white and black & ground.

Attachments

• image1.JPG
    image1.JPG
    84.8 KB · Views: 249

WorthFlorida

Clinical Trail 5th session completed 4/24/24.
Solutions
Reaction score