Users who are viewing this thread

Taylor Love

Taylor Love
Staff member
Administrator + Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.linkedin.com
You may already know me as @Terry 's son. A lot of times I'll be there during the upgrades or technical processes around the website. He mainly enjoys plumbing, and I mainly enjoy the software side of things. Of course we both enjoy skiing and karaoke. In my own time, when not busy at work, or helping out with the website I like to work on personal projects. I'd like to share a project of mine that is a personal favorite. The name of the project is PixelStacker (view project website).

eyes.jpg

colors.jpg

What is it?
PixelStacker is a program that can generate pixel art mosaics from input images. The tiles come from the popular videogame, "Minecraft"- a game I've been playing off and on for about 10 years now. The goal is to make it easier (if not instant) for anyone to build high quality in-game pixel art. Although to be honest I've been thinking about hanging a high quality rendering on my wall for some time now. The output is its own kind of art.

rio.jpg blue-gal.jpg link.jpg