Search results

1. bentz69

Ejector pump switch failure, lid rotted

I bought this exact lid last night and it doesnt fit. The lip on the bottom of this cover has 18" diameter and the inside tank diameter is 17.75". It wont sit flush. I found a few Jackel lids that measure 17.75" so Im going to try that. https://jackel.com/sf16101.html
  2. bentz69

The 4 existing holes on the tank have no threads. When the old lid came off the bolts were rusted and whatever type of threaded female adapter came out with the lid. Its just literally a hole and there is no concrete under the lip. Its just dirt. Im thinking maybe self taping screws through a...
  3. bentz69

Perhaps not as a terrible as expected. The lid was completely rotted. The tank itself appears to be in decent shape but I am no expert. I left it full with water overnight and its not leaking. I believe its made of fiberglass but not sure. When I applied pressure to the base of the tank with a...
  4. bentz69

Im going to remove the lid the tomorrow and see what Im working with. Ill report back
  5. bentz69

The ejector pump for my basement bathroom wasn't pumping. Thankfully this bathroom never gets used but every month or so I run the sink water through pump just to make sure I hear it working. Well today it wasn't moving water. The pump itself works when plugged directly into the outlet but when...
  6. bentz69

Stuck diverter valve

For anyone else with this valve, I think its a Moen 1222 and the stem needs to be in the ON position. That combined with brute force made it come out
  7. bentz69

Stuck diverter valve

Heavy drip on the shower head. I only see 1 retaining clip. While applying pressure on either side of the valve I sprayed wd40 all around but I have no idea if it was able to make its way in there. I grabbed the stem with pliers and wiggled and pulled quite hard but nothing.
  8. bentz69

Different temps in each bedroom