Search results

1. doc5md

Sink drain and venting help...

Hey Terry, yes a drawing or pic would help I'm sure. I'm a terrible artist... LOL Essentially, I need to run it on its back because I don't have the vertical height remaining to get to the drain as there is a cleanout on a T coming up out of the floor. I don't want to try and take it off and...
  2. doc5md

yes. Like that..... One question. If I kept the drain piping under the sink and had a sanitee on its back rolled to 45*, vent running on the 45* up and into the wall, then Another 45* to get me vertical. Would that be ok? I can do it either way.
  3. doc5md

I am putting in a sink. The drain line is under the sink (in concrete), not in the wall behind the sink. The wall is open for me to run the vent. Is the best way to do this as follows: come out of trap and run into the wall like you normally would. In the wall would be a sanitee, vent going up...
  4. doc5md

Water Pressure changed...

pressure testing... I did this before when it happened, but it had resolved quickly. I can't find my guage now, but when I did it before the opening pressure was at least 25# more than the pressure if I ran the water for 10seconds first. Hope that helps. Quinn
  5. doc5md

Water Pressure changed...

Hey all! Haven't been on here in quite a while. I've completed all my plumbing projects for the entire hourse, but now this issue popped up. All of a sudden, the water pressure when opening a faucet is significantly higher than usual. it returns to normal pressure within about 5-10seconds of...
  6. doc5md

Level a claw foot tub

Well, my tub has cast iron legs, so I don't think a wood rasp would have worked on them either. My legs also fit into the dovetail with a bit of play, but with the weight of the tub on them and the felt under the feet leveling it out, I have no play at all in it now. There wasn't any need to...
  7. doc5md

advice on bulding up a shower base