Best Value, Modern Style, Skirted, Elongated, Comfort Height Toilet??

Users who are viewing this thread

robinb

Reaction score
Hi, everyone. I'm not a professional, and I've tried to read through the forums to come up with an answer to this question but I'm still confused:

What is the best value, modern style, skirted, elongated, comfort height toilet out there?

I had Toto toilets installed in my last house, and we are doing a remodel where I will need 4 toilets. I'd like to buy toilets that are modern styled (I loved the look of Duravit toilets, but heard they don't compare to the Toto in terms of function). More importantly, I have twin boys, so I love the skirted style toilets for ease of cleanup.

I am price conscious, so I'd like to find good bang for my buck. Here's my current list of toilets (in no particular order):

as.2989.101.gif

American Standard Cadet 3 Elongated 2989.101.020

Toto Aquia (I'm concerned about the flush capability on this since it is dual flush)

Toto Vespin II (This is a bit out of my price range but seems to be a favorite)

Let me know your thoughts - I'm open to any brand and any model, as long as it fits my requirements up there :)

I appreciate the help.
Robin

Last edited by a moderator:

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
I like the Vespin II for function. The bowl has CEFIONTECT, and double cyclone rinse.

The Aquia works fine with dual flush. You have the "option" of large flush or small. You use the large flush for large items.

WJcandee

Wise One
Reaction score