Master Plumber
Reaction score
Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati Area
Website
www.KoldBreeze.com
Toto Toilets $$$

This question is pointed towards Terry.

Do you think that Toto toilets will reduce in cost in the next five years,

Do you think they will continue to be sold exclusively by plumbing supply houses, meaning that big box stores will never supply them?
I direct some of my customers to your website to get the facts about your breakdown of toilets and the reports for them. I don't know what they end up buying all the time since I turn calls down all the time. I would assume Toto has to be the leader, but the cost is more than what people are willing to accept, forcing them to buy a lower priced model. Especially if 3 toilets have to be replaced, figuring the cost of the toilets and the labor to have them installed.
I love installing the Ultramax and the Toto Drake models. No complaints whatsoever. I am a small time plumber that I don't bother with anything other than cash accounts at supply houses. I make a point to have the customers buy their own items when the price starts to go over $200. Just my way of working the numbers. As far as I know you are the only one who has a good breakdown of the toilets that are used, short of a subscription to Consumer Reports for a monthly fee. I always tell my customers that the Toto Drake will suck the hair off of your arms, and if you hold down the trip lever for a longer flush, keep a eye on the items on the vanity.......they might just disappear..........

Last edited:

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
RUGGED,

I don't think that toilets will reduce in five years. I think everything is headed up.

Toto isn't sold by the big boxes and I don't see that changing anytime soon.
They are already working three shifts down in Georgia.

They have been an easy sell for me too. They are an easy install and call backs are rare. Quality controll is good too.