Pure Irony

Users who are viewing this thread

Statjunk

DIY Senior Member
Reaction score
I just got off the phone with the Oatey Technical Support. After talking with the first person I asked to speak to the most experienced installer that they have. This is regarding pan liner install btw.

They put me on the phone with Rob. Out of curisoity I asked Rob how many pan liners he has done. He responded with well I wrote the instructions. I asked him, well specifically how many have you done? His answer, I've never done one before!

Our country is on the verge of destruction.

Tom

P.S. I'm posting this on John Bridge as well.

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
I've known for a long time, that there are those that write, and those that do.

That's why we supply our own installation instructions for toilets.

Jimbo

Plumber
Reaction score
I would not interpret your experience as a knock on Oatey. They are a good company. The guy who has installed 1000 of those probably couldn't spell so they hired a tech writer!

Master Plumber Mark

Sensitivity trainer and plumber of mens souls
Reaction score
indianapolis indiana - land of the free, home of
Website
www.weilhammerplumbing.com
writeing the book on something

That is pretty funny....

probably never got his hands dirty installling one
of them in his whole life....

Just think the next time you fly at 35,000 feet......

the guy that designed the plane probably never
has flown one or ever actually seen half the parts
that went into that plane...

dont that make you feel secure??

Last edited:

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
The guy I hike with helps on the weights of the Boeing planes.

We do have some interesting discussions about things.
I plumbed his house, and explaining how to determine whether his yard was slanting took way too many conversations.