New cold and hot feed to a new bathroom

Discussion in 'Shower & bathtub Forum & Blog' started by Rngr275, Jul 18, 2012.

1. Rngr275

Rngr275 New Member

I am having a new bathroom put in and I am trying to figure out the supply line lay out. The bathroom will have a shower stall, toilet and sink. Water suppy will be from the cellar to the second floor. There is only room for a couple Pex lines up the the bathroom maybe more. I was thinking about running a hot and cold pex line up then manifold/tees/??? to the fixtures. Not sure what size PEX to use 1/2 or 3/4 or if I need seperate PEX feeds from a manifold in the cellar. That would be difficult but I might be able to figure out a way. My thought was to (and I am a rookie at best) Run a 3/4 cold up to feed all 3 fixtures and run a single 1/2 hot up to feed the shower and sink (less volume to exchange to get hot water to the shower).

Also, is it better to use/build a manifold or use PEX tee's?

Thanks
    McD
  2. Terry

Terry Administrator Staff Member

Running a 3/4" cold and a 1/2" would work fine for that. You can tee off in the bathroom for the individuals.
  3. jadnashua

jadnashua Retired Defense Industry Engineer xxx