Need Help choosing tankless. Clueless

Users who are viewing this thread

Airplanes

Reaction score
First, thanks for the great fourm.

I'm currently looking to upgrade my standard water heater in the very near future. I've done tons of reading, as far as brands and ratings. I'm still very confused. So I figure I'd ask the experts. Not just the manufacutres website claming there the best.

I dont have any questions on the physcial install, I'am a airline mechanic by trade, so I understand how things work and how to put them together.

This will be for a 2000 sq ft home with 2 1/2 baths. No deep tub (but might plan for one down the road) There is currently only 2 of us, but for future plans and resale, I want to have a system for the home at 5 people.
Questions:
Brand?
Rating?
Any with a stainless steal heat exchanger?
I'm in Michigan. It gets cold. Very cold.

Thanks in advance.

Lifespeed

Reaction score
First, thanks for the great fourm.

I'm currently looking to upgrade my standard water heater in the very near future. I've done tons of reading, as far as brands and ratings. I'm still very confused. So I figure I'd ask the experts. Not just the manufacutres website claming there the best.

I dont have any questions on the physcial install, I'am a airline mechanic by trade, so I understand how things work and how to put them together.

This will be for a 2000 sq ft home with 2 1/2 baths. No deep tub (but might plan for one down the road) There is currently only 2 of us, but for future plans and resale, I want to have a system for the home at 5 people.
Questions:
Brand?
Rating?
Any with a stainless steal heat exchanger?
I'm in Michigan. It gets cold. Very cold.

Thanks in advance.

With cold water near freezing you would actually need two large tankless WH in parallel for simultaneous showers, etc.

Dana

In the trades
Reaction score