Search results

1. MK_Chicago

PEX Rookie Needing Some Help

Thank you! This is very helpful information! Thanks
  2. MK_Chicago

Unfortunately the new vanity won’t work with the current positions. It has an open bottom and the drain would show. I’d also have to cut out the back of the vanity pretty significantly for the supply lines. My only real option is to move everything up. I was thinking to use the Sharkbites as...
  3. MK_Chicago

Hi All, We purchased a new bathroom vanity that is taller and requires the supply lines be raised up ~9" and the drain about 5". I believe I am good on the drain (correct my plan below if anything seems incorrect) but I am a rookie with the PEX and not quite sure how to handle the supply lines...
  4. MK_Chicago

Cold Basement - Potentially air flow issue?

Hi Dana, Thanks for taking the time to provide so much information. I will definitely review all the resources you sent over. I will also try to answer as many of the questions that were asked in the reply if I can. My assumption is that since the house is newer that it does comply with any...
  5. MK_Chicago

Cold Basement - Potentially air flow issue?

Hi Everyone, Hoping to get some good advice or recommendations on this forum. I have expertise in HVAC so any real advice I can get would be helpful. Background Our house was built 3 years ago and we moved in 1 year ago this week. The home has a finished basement. In January we had a...
  6. MK_Chicago

Switch Wiring - 3 way?

Sorry for the poor quality video but hopefully it helps. I am trying to change out a switch (for more modern one) that I thought was a 3 way but am noticing some unusual wiring. The existing switch has three screws with two black wires and one white wire connecting to them. One of the black...
  7. MK_Chicago

Shower Water Pressure