Search results

1. Hcw3

Chlorine contact tank contact time, for iron bacteria?

I'm a hot-tub/spa newbie, zero experience, preparing to fill my new-to-me (old) spa for the first time. From my measurements, I'm guessing the tub's got about a 250 gal capacity. We have well water, with a chlorine injector system along with a 120gal contact tank, which deals with the iron...
  2. Hcw3

Asian? European? hose fitting

I've searched and searched, with absolutely no joy... A friend picked up this hose bibb fixture in Nepal, and wants to know if I can find an adapter so it will fit our US hoses. The hose threads seem to measure @20 mm (or half inch hose?), but I could find nothing that comes in that size...
  3. Hcw3

Clorox holding tank turned milky - bad Clorox?

This might sound a little odd, but if someone could advise, I'd appreciate it. We have a chlorine injection system with a holding tank for the Clorox solution. Normally when I mix the Clorox solution up in the tank (using softened tap water), the Clorox solution ends up just a little yellow...
  4. Hcw3

Zoeller ejector pump system noisy?

I have a basement space where we are considering creating a small commercial spa, 2-4 tubs, with a shower and sink/toilet. Our sewer line to the street is approx 2 feet above the floor. We'll be replacing the concrete floor, after digging 12" down, leaving the floor approx 4-6" lower. We...
  5. Hcw3

Hydronic radiant floor system: Change copper verticals to PEX?

We have a (soon to be) finished basement. With our radiant floor system, our installer created a 'forest' of copper verticals to the zones, but he put them directly in front of a window (in the attached pix, the lines change to PEX where the pipe-insulation starts)... There's just enough space...
  6. Hcw3

How to clean the contact tank / precipitate tank