Pressure tank t-fitting identification help

Users who are viewing this thread

Jalva310

Reaction score
Hey all, I am new to the forum! We have two brass PEX fittings that have somehow cracked and are starting to drip so I need to get this done as soon as I can. I’m no expert when it comes to plumbing but I am fairly handy and can follow a set of instructions.

I’m trying trying to identify these fittings. I can’t seem to match them up with any fittings. PEX pipe is 1” if that helps. Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• IMG_8602.jpeg
    IMG_8602.jpeg
    65.4 KB · Views: 39

Reach4

Reaction score
Hey all, I am new to the forum! We have two brass PEX fittings that have somehow cracked and are starting to drip so I need to get this done as soon as I can.
Can you see a crack with water leaking from the crack, or do you just see water leaking?

If there is a crack to the left of the hex, you might encircle the area with a worm gear hose clamp to prevent the crack from widening while you get a replacement fitting.

Are any of the pipes galvanized steel (will attract a magnet)?

Jalva310

Reaction score
Can you see a crack with water leaking from the crack, or do you just see water leaking?
There is a definitive crack, it occurred on each of the female fittings on both sides of the t-fitting. Weird but I got with a local plumbing supplier who has these Rehau fittings and the everloc+ sleeves in stock so I’m just gonna snip the PEX pipe back behind the used fitting, get those off of the T-fitting and pop the new ones on. He has a everloc+ tool for rent that he can rent out to me.

I started this search after a local plumbing company quoted me $2300 to replace two fittings… I’m not sure if this is a normal price for plumbing work but that sounds rediculous to me.

Hey, wait a minute.

This is awkward, but...