Recent content by Jeffreyhel

1. Jeffreyhel

mixing hot and cold water

leaving the hot and cold faucet valves in the open position and using your infrared EZ faucet has caused a direct CROSS CONNECTION where cold water can pass directly to the hot side causing problems in the building. Get a infrared faucet, not this screw on device(it's not a faucet), that was...
  2. Jeffreyhel

cultured marble shower pan problem

I had one that a homeowner had like that and the only thing I could think of was using a very long extention hose on a can of minimally expanding foam and drilling several holes behind the walls to get under the aprin of the shower. I had to use two cans I think. The customer was told this is...
  3. Jeffreyhel

Neptune Toilets

I have no experience with them but noticed that only two of them had the UPC code marked by it. The London and Roma
  4. Jeffreyhel

HELP! monoflo heat problem

With a mono-flow system you must take out the unused monoflow tees to keep proper water flow through the system If you have a 1 in x 1/2 x 1 in mono flow tee and then you cap the 1/2 you basically just have reduced the reset of the system by the flow that a 1/2 pipe can deliver. This is why...
  5. Jeffreyhel

Electricified Shower

Cass-- I never touched the water heater before. I live in NJ so it had been years for me to get down to WVa. tooloholic---Yes they were told to have an electrician to look at the circuit panel as I tried at a local supply store to get a replacement but no luck. It wasn't Federal or SquareD...
  6. Jeffreyhel

Any Hydronic Heating System Experts Here?

Yes we are here. You have two problems.. 1. If you have done air purging(bleeding) of a system before then a question or two wouldn't hurt. If you have never done it there are too many tricks of the trade that you might have to do while purging the system. Safety first! In which case you...
  7. Jeffreyhel

Electricified Shower