Recent content by chigundo

1. chigundo

Dishwasher drain hose (how bad is this?)

Well that's not good. Let's say theoretically I'm just a bad artist and that actually IS a p-trap. Would that be okay then?
  2. chigundo

I'll also add that last night I re-installed the new hose and gave it a high loop.. it's still connected to that drain but it's got the loop now, not sure how much that improves anything.
  3. chigundo

it is exactly as I drew.. again though, haven't had any issues.. so why is that? dumb luck? I want it right that's for sure, just want to know what to expect before calling a plumber. What's not shown is under the kitchen sink, there's another p-trap that's connected to a pipe with a air...
  4. chigundo

Where is gas and bacteria coming from if there's a P-trap?
  5. chigundo

The hose was just coiled behind/underneither the dishwasher before heading down.. so there was a horizontal area that had the hole in it where the leak occurred.
  6. chigundo

This is how dishwasher was hooked up since I moved here 5+ years ago, never had any issues. Drain hose developed a crack so I had to replace hose, but before putting everything back together, I want to confirm if this setup is okay.. i feel it's not. Again, haven't had any issues so I...
  7. chigundo

Old shower floor missing grout

I'll pick up some razors and a 1/16" grout removal attachment for my dremel multi-max.. I will tackle this project this weekend. Any particular grout mix that's recommended for this? I won't need much.. but should I avoid anything pre-mixed? Whatever I can pick up at local big box would be...
  8. chigundo

Is there a tool outside of simple grout scrapers that I can find at the hardware store that can get in between these tiles?? Some of these grout lines are just too narrow for a tool it seems.
  9. chigundo