How do you know when your PLUMBER is the Best?

Users who are viewing this thread

Hotwater2day

Reaction score
Hello

Any idea on how to know if we hire a good plumber? We got to hire someone who knows repair maintenance and hot water system installation. Any suggestions and recommendations are highly appreciated.

Thanks

Sylvan

Still learning
Reaction score
Ask to see their master plumbers license and certificate of insurance as the people who issued the license should have already had the plumber tested prior to issuing any type of certification

Sylvan

Still learning
Reaction score
Hi,
You should check his experience in the specific service field. His experience has a role in deciding whether he is a perfect plumber.

When I was an apprentice I made sure I quit each company I worked for within a year

Reason being I did a Hospital including the installation of an autopsy table and ran the Oxygen lines to the rooms

I also installed acid and chemical waste systems using Duriron and Pyrex

I did high rise office and residential buildings 47 stories and a fire suppression system on the 86th floor of the empire state building

New construction plumbing -fire suppression boiler installations commercial, industrial , residential and institutional along with repair and alterations

My licenses state "Master plumber" with no restrictions of the type of "plumbing" I can do

Steam fitting, gas fitting, al;l types of drainage and sewer installations or repair or maintenance

A person is either master plumber or class A Journeyman with a well rounded education as one call should do it all

Water Jetting ,rodding, video inspections , Expert witness for law firms ALL are what a plumbers can do if they take the profession seriously and want to make a great living

Attachments

• deplomas.jpg
    deplomas.jpg
    72.9 KB · Views: 78
  • Boiler.jpg
    Boiler.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 75
  • IMG_E0153.JPG
    IMG_E0153.JPG
    139.1 KB · Views: 64

John Gayewski

In the Trades