Can someone tell me what this is?

Users who are viewing this thread

Andy Burns

Reaction score
Hello , I am new to well water systems and water softeners . I have this little box next to the water softener and it has chlorine pebbles in a bottle on top of it. I have no idea what it is and what you do with it . Can someone please help me out?
Thanks in advance

Attachments

• chlorine.jpg
    chlorine.jpg
    64.8 KB · Views: 165

Reach4

Reaction score
I presume you have two softener-looking things, and this one has a hose that connects to the one piped inline before the softener.

It may be a solution tank for your iron+h2s system. Does it say Eliminator on the label?

If that is the case, you might have to add water and crystals periodically, or the control might send some water into the tank in your picture and suck up the liquid. That later sounds convenient.

Andy Burns

Reaction score
you are right it does say eliminator on it here is another picture also a picture of the pellets

Attachments

• IMG_0277 (002).jpg
    IMG_0277 (002).jpg
    98.9 KB · Views: 146
  • IMG_0280 (002).jpg
    IMG_0280 (002).jpg
    53.6 KB · Views: 139

Skyjumper

Reaction score
since you are new to wells & softeners, there's a company called Springsoft near you that I've worked with and they were very good. if you need local help.