Help with well system???

Users who are viewing this thread

croghanite

Reaction score
What system does this look like? The water comes from the right of the pressure tank. From the tank it goes in and out of some other tank (under the yellow funnel there is what looks to be a pressure valve). There is no bypass on top this tank.

From that tank it goes to another tank with a controller head and bypass and then finally goes to the house. I can see where some sort of media goes in there but I am not sure. Where is the brine tank???

Obviously I am new with wells and need help. I have read my eyes out and still can't figure out what system I have and how to service it!!!

Help me please.

Attachments

• SANY1092.jpg
    SANY1092.jpg
    33.8 KB · Views: 567
  • SANY1091.jpg
    SANY1091.jpg
    30.8 KB · Views: 517
  • SANY1095.jpg
    SANY1095.jpg
    28.5 KB · Views: 549
  • SANY1086.jpg
    SANY1086.jpg
    30.7 KB · Views: 533

croghanite

Reaction score
I have water. I need to know what the two tanks are and how to maintain them. What media to putin them? From what I was reading they could be Iron filters, uranium, softner, etc.

If it's a softner then where is the brine tank?

Gary Slusser

That's all folks!
Reaction score
Website
www.qualitywaterassociates.com
You have an air injection system. The injector is the gray plastic part between the two white parts on the line coming in from the well to the pressure tank; the short blue steel tank.

The first plastic blue tank is an off gas tank IF it has some sort of an outlet to allow air out of the black in/out head under the yellow funnel.