Yellow water after softener and filter regeneration

Users who are viewing this thread

Maggie14

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I really need an advice. My problem started right after we moved into new house,and purchase new whole house water filtration system . We have hudrogen peroxide injection system with cstbon filter and the water softener. After regeneration of each if them we have yellow hard water cone g from the faucets and sitting in toilet which is fine after few flushes or after running water from the faucets for s few minutes. Any idea how to prevent this to happens? We for the guy from water treatment company but not successfully ,he changed setting but problem continuous.

Reach4

Reaction score
I am not a pro. I don't have experience with such systems.

How does your peroxide injection work? Is there a peristaltic pump that runs when the pump turns on, or is there a pump that runs whenever water is being used? Or is there a micronizer that draws peroxide solution without a powered pump. Maybe your reference to "setting" is for the micronizer. I see you don't have a contact tank between the peroxide injector and the carbon tank.

I am wondering if maybe the backwashes should be longer. Or maybe the problem water comes in while the systems are backwashing, and you are using water while the system is bypassed. A humidifier might be drawing water during backwash. As a test, it seems to me that you could turn off your humidifier, and regenerate each part during the day when you know no water is being drawn.

What time does the carbon filter regenerate, and what time does the softener regenerate normally?

Maggie14

Reaction score
I am not a pro. I don't have experience with such systems.