Toto vs. EAGO

Users who are viewing this thread

Marina45ify

Reaction score
First I'll start by writing that I have no knowledge of toilets. My fiance's birthday is coming up around the same time as Christmas (23rd) and I figured that he definitely don't want to see the same old rusted toilet that we have. Even I tire from it. So I want to know the difference between the Toto and EAGO. I received a response to my craigslist post today from a rep with bluebath.com and the suggested that I get EAGO because it's eco-friendly and dual flush. When he explained the dual flush to me I really liked it. The idea of flushing in two ways is awesome but I don't want to buy something because it sounds cool so what do you guys know about this.

Gary Swart

In the Trades
Reaction score
Here are your choices. Option #1. Buy the EAGO off of Craig's list. This is an unknown product almost certainly made in China or India, and will be an "as is sale". That means you're stuck with it if it is a dud. Parts will be non-existent, so when you need a new fill value, you'll be out of luck. Or, option #2. Get a Toto Drake which is a proven quality toilet made by the largest manufacturer of toilets in the world and comes with a guarantee. Yes, the Toto will probably cost a lot more money up front, but will serve for years with minimum repairs with parts that are available everywhere.

Reaction score
My condolences to your fiancee on the 23rd birthday (it is mine as well...tend to use it as a day to shop for others or wrap gifts for them.)

Never heard of EAGO. My suggestion is to locate some reviews, prices, MaP data, as well as get an idea of the quality of the bowl rinse and the shape/size of the waterspot.