Toto Entrada and rough size

Users who are viewing this thread

Mark Smith

Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I want to install two toilets (Toto Entrada) that has a rough in size of 12".

However, one of my toilets has a rough in of 11.25" and the other 11.5". I notice from the tech specs that there is only 3/4" of extra room in the back of the tank. Is this too close for comfort? Especially for the 11.25 one?

Should I choose a 10" rough in of another type toilet to be sure??

Thank you.

Mark Smith

Reach4

Reaction score
I am not a pro. Buy one, and try it on the 11.25. There is some slop in the bolting system, so you can usually "cheat" the toilet some each way. I predict it will work, but I don't have relevant experience.

If it does not work, move that to the 11.5.

Rather than go to a 10, I would consider something like I did with a Unifit adapter. More money, but it lets you maximize bathroom space. You change toilets what -- every 40 years?

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
You will be fine at 11-1/4" on the Entrada.
If you want to move it out a bit, set the bolts at 11-1/2" and drop it there. You have a 2-5/8" horn over a 3" pipe. There is some room there.

Gary Swart

In the Trades
Reaction score
All toilets are designed to have a space between the tank and wall. This space will vary from model to model regardless of brand. For example, I have two Toto toilets. A Drake and a Dartmouth. Each are installed on exactly 12" rough-ins. They each have over 2" spaces behind them. I would venture a guess that the two Entradas will fit just fine even with out "fudging" on the slop in the bolting. You should have a little space, but only enough to be able to lift the lid off the tank.

Mark Smith

Reaction score
Thank you very much to everyone for your input. I feel better and will reply back to let you know how it fit.

Last edited:
Hey, wait a minute.

This is awkward, but...