Sterling dual flushes - Rockton

Users who are viewing this thread

mthurman

Reaction score
First, let me say, the internet has reached another milestone in maturation when there is a forum where we can talk about toilets. Not kidding, this is a great thing. Hysterical Toto drake thread, I had to read it all to find out what the cuplrit was going to be.

I am a small builder who is trying to grab the low fruit on the eco tree. One of those is a dual flush. I have a house with 3 stools to install. I have been on a wait list for 3 toto aquia's for almost 2 months with the biggest Toto dealer who I also get a lot of my other items/fixtures from. I have to put this spec remodel on the market in a couple of weeks and it isn't looking good for my place on the wait list.

I was at a different supply house today and they had the Sterling Rockton in stock and, it was $100. I know it was a computer issue and I tried to tell the guy. Since a huge big box home improvement store just bought this supply house in the past year, he could care less if they lose money on it.

My questions are these (and I have found small anecdotal comments online but nothing with the real life descriptions Terry or folks on this forum talk to):

Is this a good over-all stool?

Is it jet engine loud?

If it is in a guest bath or hall bath and someone misses the small mark, are skids going to cause multiple jet engine flushes?

How does it do with solids?

I want to do dual flushes with this house, but I don't want to stick in a piece of junk and make myself and dual flushes look bad in the process. We work very hard to put out a good product and I am hesitant to try something I don't have real world knowledge about. I wish the aquia wasn't in such short supply here in Denver.

Thanks in advance.

Mike

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
I understand that Toto is making 8,000 Aquia toilets a month, and can't keep up with demand.