Setting up fleck 5600sxt

Users who are viewing this thread

troyc123

Reaction score
i've seen lots of post on here about this water softener. my biggest issue is how much water is in the brine tank. close to half full? i'm sure i'll not give all the right info but i will keep answering the best i can. i am no expert. i also am not really worried about it being super salt efficient.

i have 4 people in the house on a well. no iron. hardness pretty high. the profesional tested it at like 68.

Fleck 5600SXT Settings:
DF = Gal ; Units
VT = df1b or st1b not sure
CT = Fd
NT = 1
C = 96k
H = 75
RS = sf
SF =15
RC = ?
DO = 7
RT = 2:00
BW = 10
Bd = 60
RR = 10
BF =20
FM = t0.7

sticker on brine input says 1gpm and 3lbsalt/something i forget. i am clearling not where the tank is.

ok what i bought from reciept was a 5600sxt-96m-water softener fleck 5600sxt metered 96k grain capacity bypass valve 1 inch brine tank 18x40, add-mdeiagaurd kdf filter. from quality water treatment. i'm wondering mostly if i should have that much water in the tank ? or if my settings are way off? anything you say needs to be in easy terms or i won't follow it.

thanks troy

Reach4

Reaction score
I don't know if the media guard displaces some resin. I presume not.

System info (not programmed)
salt lb/cuft = 8 ; A choice ( efficiency vs capacity)
BLFC = 1 ; Brine Refill rate GPM
cubic ft resin = 3 ; ft3 resin = (nominal grains)/32,000
Raw hardness = 70 ; including any compensation
People = 4 ; gallons affects reserve calc
Estimated gal/day = 240 ; 60 gal per person typical calc
Estimated days/regen = 4.3 ; Computed days ignoring reserve

Fleck 5600SXT Settings:
DF = Gal ; Units
VT = dF1b ; Downflw/Upflw, Single Backwash
CT = Fd ; Meter Delayed regen trigger
NT = 1 ; Number of tanks
C = 72.0 ; capacity in 1000 grains
H = 70 ; Hardness-- compensate if needed
RS = rc ; rc says use gallons vs percent
RC = 240 ; Reserve capacity gallons
DO = 14 ; Day Override
RT = 2:00 ; Regen time (default 2 AM)