Searching for the elusive bowl....

Users who are viewing this thread

Donn2390

Reaction score
Hello, I am a big Toto fan, thanks to being a constant viewer of this excellent site. I recently installed my seventh Toto, and I tell all who ask, "If you don't have a Toto, you don't have a toilet" Yes, I have been properly brainwashed, to my great delight. I'm far from a pro, just a guy with too many kids with too many houses.
I installed a couple of Drake Eco 2-piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in Cotton, Model # CST744EL01 a few months back and unfortunately, after having new flooring installed, it was discovered the flooring guy cracked the bowl on one of them.
Now that the bowl must be replaced, the lady of the home would like to go back with a round bowl, to allow more room in the small bathroom. I can't tell for sure which bowl I need by reading the catalog and I don't want to order the wrong one.
My question is, Which bowl will work with my existing tank so that I don't need to replace the entire unit?
After using the ADA, comfort height, I can't go back, so I need the part number of of the same bowl I now have, but with round front. Please help me resolve the mystery so that I might get my daughter and wife off of my back..
Thanks in advance for any help you may provide....
Signed,
Married with children.....

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
Round bowl only, C743E
Elongated bowl only, C744E
ADA bowl only, C744EL

These work with either a:
ST743E tank, 1.28 gallons
ST743S tank, 1.60 gallons

Donn2390

Reaction score
Round bowl only, C743E
Elongated bowl only, C744E
ADA bowl only, C744EL

These work with either a:
ST743E tank, 1.28 gallons
ST743S tank, 1.60 gallons
Thank you for your quick reply,
Looks like the ladies have a decision to make, they either forgo the round bowl, or forgo the ADA height..
C743E, round doesn't list comfort height
C744EL ADA doesn't come in round