Roughing in Brizo shower body and diverter

Users who are viewing this thread

GBruzze1

Reaction score
hey guys,

First time posting here. I am a contractor in New York, but not a plumber. All my plumbing work is subbed out to a licensed master plumber. However, this job is for my own house, and am having difficulty getting my plumber to show up and finish the job. I have a baby coming in April, so I don't have much time to wait around for my plumber to have availability for me.

So here's my question, in case I have to resort to worst case scenario and rough this bathroom in myself...

I have a Brizo multi touch universal shower body. A Brizo 3 port diverter. Tub filler, shower head, and handheld sprayer. The tub filler is a non-diverter tub filled. So if I rough in the shower body with hot and cold coming in left and right, top outlet going to diverter, does bottom outlet go to tub filler? I'm confused because doesn't the shower body only control water on/off and temperature? Since the tub filled has no diverter to it, how will I control it so water only comes out of the tub filler when I want it to? I'm pretty sure the answer is no, but I wouldn't go shower body, to diverter, then to tub filler, right?

Any advice is appreciated. Like I said, I know a little plumbing, but just enough to be dangerous.

Thanks all

Gary

Last edited:

Jadnashua

Retired Defense Industry Engineer xxx
Reaction score
It looks like that valve works like this: port 1 only, port 2 only, both port 1 and 2. So, if I'm understanding this correctly, you'd need either a different diverter valve or a tub spout with a built-in diverter to control three individual things. What is the model number of the diverter valve you have?

GBruzze1

Reaction score