Rotating toilet 90 degrees

Users who are viewing this thread

Shaun Monaghan

Reaction score
Hey all!

So I’m trying to remodel a downstairs bathroom in a recently purchase house. The way they had the old toilet oriented there was basically no room to actually sit on the toilet. So I’m trying to rotate the toilet 90 degrees to the back wall.

I’ve broken out the concrete to get access to the pipe and it looks like it’s cast iron as it’s a 1955 Home. I think if I frame up the back wall to run the water through I will need to move the pipe about 3 inches over to make the 12 inch run in from the new framing. (Or 2.5 inches if it’s from the dry wall.)

Hope that makes sense. This is my first attempt at a project like this and would love some extra brain power on how to achieve this. Do I have to cut the pipe down to add elbows so i can move it over? Or is there another option.

Attachments

• 209942EE-2279-480A-A63D-18E651F7CF45.jpeg
    209942EE-2279-480A-A63D-18E651F7CF45.jpeg
    70.1 KB · Views: 316
  • D3766E18-0B56-4037-9702-61B297BF353B.jpeg
    D3766E18-0B56-4037-9702-61B297BF353B.jpeg
    65.4 KB · Views: 555
  • 96C3CA3D-343B-474D-80AD-3C4FBCA33DC1.jpeg
    96C3CA3D-343B-474D-80AD-3C4FBCA33DC1.jpeg
    78.7 KB · Views: 366
  • 8B43A96D-327E-4ED8-B369-8A1699E765FC.jpeg
    8B43A96D-327E-4ED8-B369-8A1699E765FC.jpeg
    54.5 KB · Views: 320
  • 8004B900-A075-404B-800A-940A2C8A9E61.jpeg
    8004B900-A075-404B-800A-940A2C8A9E61.jpeg
    68.4 KB · Views: 302
Last edited:

Jadnashua

Retired Defense Industry Engineer xxx
Reaction score