Replacing a pressure switch

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

rmhall17

Reaction score
How do I replace a pressure switch?

It has a small drip coming out of it. There looks to be rust water build up, how do I take this thing off and clean it?

I have no experience with these things, so step by step would be appreciated!

Attachments

• PS close up1.JPG
    PS close up1.JPG
    13.2 KB · Views: 6,354
Last edited by a moderator:

WV Hillbilly

Reaction score
This pressure switch is threaded onto a small pipe ? Is the leak where the pressure switch threads on the small pipe or is the leak coming from inside the pressure switch ? By inside I mean from under the grey cover . There is electricity inside that pressure switch so don't touch anything in there .

rmhall17

Reaction score
its comes out of the box

so if i can get the water shut off, and if its that small pipe were can I get a replacement? and can I just replace the small pipe without having to remove the entire pressure switch?

WV thanks for helping
Randy

WV Hillbilly

Reaction score
It's probably not the small pipe itself but maybe where the pressure switch threads on the small pipe . That's what I was trying to find out , where is the leak coming from ? Right underneath the pressure switch where it threads on the pipe or from inside the pressure switch ?

Sammyhydro11

In the Trades
Reaction score