• where?

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • how?

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters

Users who are viewing this thread

Gary Nelson

Reaction score
Looking for a replacement part for this pittless adapter. Pictures attached.

Attachments

• IMG_8048.jpg
    IMG_8048.jpg
    52.2 KB · Views: 158
  • IMG_8019.jpg
    IMG_8019.jpg
    110.6 KB · Views: 133

Reach4

Reaction score
4 inch ID steel casing?

I don't know what the first picture shows. The second picture shows what looks functionally similar to my Merrill SMCK stainless SMCK4 pitless. The MCK is in brass. There are other sizes too. The leg pushes the o-ring firmly to the wall of the casing. If you put SMCK into the search box above, you will see references.

If the outside connection is intact, I don't see why you could not replace the existing inside part with an SMCK or MCK. I am not a pro.

The point of this type of pitless is to give the full diameter of the casing to pass the pump up and down.

There is a pipe that supports this piece vertically, and is cut to length during installation. The casing is marked during install to locate the hanger bar direction so that you can put the pitless back the same way during re installs.

Last edited:

Gary Nelson

Reaction score
4 inch ID steel casing?

I don't know what the first picture shows. The second picture shows what looks functionally similar to my Merrill SMCK stainless SMCK4 pitless. The MCK is in brass. There are other sizes too. The leg pushes the o-ring firmly to the wall of the casing. If you put SMCK into the search box above, you will see references.

If the outside connection is intact, I don't see why you could not replace the existing inside part with an SMCK or MCK. I am not a pro.

The point of this type of pitless is to give the full diameter of the casing to pass the pump up and down.