No water ! changed switch - motor running

Users who are viewing this thread

Reach4

Reaction score
The price seems low to me, but I think there could be wide range of 2-inch wells. Fully cased (unless there is solid rock below the screens) with 2-inch PVC and suitable screen sections, with appropriate gravel outside of the screens would be better. I expect there is some thing made to a lower standard available. I am not a pro.

Did you get the impression that he does not do 3 or 4 inch wells, or that he just wanted to respect your cash?

Verywellfl

Reaction score
The price seems low to me, but I think there could be wide range of 2-inch wells. Fully cased (unless there is solid rock below the screens) with 2-inch PVC and suitable screen sections, with appropriate gravel outside of the screens would be better. I expect there is some thing made to a lower standard available. I am not a pro.

Did you get the impression that he does not do 3 or 4 inch wells, or that he just wanted to respect your cash?
He does also commercial drilling so I assume that he does 3 and 4-inch too. But he didn't even want to discuss this option saying I do not need it. Just hoping for the best. Thanks for your input!

Last edited:

Verywellfl

Reaction score

What do you think of a less than 2" well? (Another well driller said 2" is a waste because "house pipe" is less than 1"...After reading up on it, I think well should be 2" and the person just bs me... (he wants $2900, PVC, all others want less than $2300 and would use 2" well, galvanized steel)

Valveman

Cary Austin
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
cyclestopvalves.com