Name that tub fixture... help with brand ID?

Users who are viewing this thread

fishyfood

Reaction score
Hi there everyone!

Ok, I'm a total newbie to tub remodels and am hoping to start easy with a trim kit for my shower. We have a single handle shower faucet. The brand is absolutely nowhere to be found on any of the stuff so finding a replacement has been a challenge. Any help ID'ing the fixture type would be WONDERFUL!!!!

Here's the guts:
IMG_4455.JPG

One more layer off the guts:
IMG_4456.JPG

Here's the former fixture:
IMG_4458.JPG

Any guesses? Thanks very much!!! :)
Jess

fishyfood

Reaction score
Ok, I guess this is an update. I've been searching around and it does say American Standard on my bathroom sink faucet, no model numbers or anything but it looks kind of close to a Hampton. Looking at the valve kits on the American Standard website (including the replacement one I tried to fit today with no luck, it's very different) I can't seem to find anything that matches what I'm seeing in the wall.

Does anyone recognize the valve at all?

Thanks again,
Jess

FloridaOrange

Plumbing Designer
Reaction score
I've looked but I'm not sure. Just because your sink is American Standard doesn't mean the tub/shower valve is. Tubs and showers are typically Moen, Delta or Symmons in my area.

Try to be patient, one of the pros will likely chime in, I wouldn't be suprised if they could name it just by looking - I have to compare it to catalog sheets.

fishyfood

Reaction score
Thanks for the input, everyone!

Looks like a Price/Pfister OX8

WOW after many image searches today, that's what I just came up with too! :D
I'll also take a pic of the cartridge and can post tomorrow just to double check if y'all think I'm on the right track.

Thanks again!
Jess

fishyfood

Reaction score
how about takeing a pic of the cartridge you took out of that body????

that would be helpful...

the body looks like an old neindecker......

need more input....