Leaking Porcher Veneto

Users who are viewing this thread

RandalG

Reaction score
I have the above toilet and the flush valve or gasket is leaking water into the bowl.The fill valve kicks on every few minutes.I put food coloring in the tank and can see it leaking into the bowl through the flush valve(I think).I took out the flush valve and it seems to be working properly.Also the gasket appears to be fine and toilet is only a year and a half old.Is this a common problem and should I replace the flush valve or is it more likely the gasket at the bottom of the tank.If its the gasket how is that changed?Do I need to disassemble the whole tank to get to it?Is there any way to tell if its the flush valve or the gasket?I'm just a homeowner so I'm new to this.
TIA,
Randal

veneto_main.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Gary Swart

In the Trades
Reaction score
Water is held in the tank by the flapper. That's the cone shaped rubber devise that the chain from the flush handle is attached to. These must seat in the hole in the bottom of the tank and sometimes either get out of alignment or wear out. First thing to do is to see if somehow it got twisted a bit where it mounts on the overflow tube. If that seems OK, then replace the flapper. These are available at any hardware store.

RandalG

Reaction score
There is no flapper or chain like a standard toilet.There is a button on the top of the tank that pushes down on the flush valve.See the link below.
Porcher Veneto

veneto_parts_9712x.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Gary Swart

In the Trades
Reaction score