How to seal bathroom under sink hole &a kitchen marble counter top edges?

Users who are viewing this thread

Questions1

Reaction score
i just got sprayed by exterminator in my kitchen but I was seeing roaches coming out and going in from the edges of the marble kitchen counter top like right behind the kitchen faucet and right straight under the outlet as shown in attachment. Looks like there is enough gap there for these roaches to go in and out. What should I buy and use to seal the few feet long marble kitchen counter top edges? Also what should I buy and use to seal the small hole in bathroom under sink where the pipe is? Pls tell me the names of the products I have to go buy at Home Depot or wherever they are available. Thanks I am completely new to all these. I have attached pics of the kitchen counter top edges and the bathroom under sink hole.

Attachments

• IMG_3884.JPG
    IMG_3884.JPG
    47.8 KB · Views: 406
  • IMG_3885.JPG
    IMG_3885.JPG
    39.8 KB · Views: 408
  • IMG_3883.JPG
    IMG_3883.JPG
    51.7 KB · Views: 2,255

CountryBumkin

Reaction score
Sealing it is not the solution. If there are bugs in the wall and you seal the hole, they will just find a new place to go in and out of.
Did your exterminator spray into the opening?

I'm in FL. We has some big bugs down here. I ride a cockroach to work.

There are some effective roach baits available but the stuff you buy from HD and Lowes is not very strong (apparently the average Joe can't be trusted with the strong stuff). Boric Acid powder is pretty good (as far as the stuff you can buy anywhere). https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boric_acid

You can get some and spray it into the opening if you want to do something yourself, but I just let the Pros handle it (they are licensed and trained so they have access to the good stuff).

Dj2

In the Trades
Reaction score
You can seal all you want, these pests will just bypass the seals.
You need to get rid of them and to make sure they stay away.