Help with pressure problem please

Users who are viewing this thread

zebtax

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I own a double wide mobile home with crawlspace. I am not a pro here but a handyman

I am on a private well.

There was a leak below the house and I repaired it. The existing pipe there was 3/4 cpvc pipe. The leak(s) were where the T's were for both the hot water and cold water going up to the washing machine spigots. I cut the lines AND there was a third "T" on the cold water line that is the main water supply source I had to cut also. I spliced in 3/4 pex pipe with the proper sized fittings to the 3/4 inch cpvc pipe.

I turned off all circuits to the well pump and pressure tank and hot water tank before I did this. When I cut the lines all the water drained from the hot water tank and all the lines.

I made the repairs. I turned the pump back on and waited for the hot water tank to fill before I tuned it on.

Now, I have VERY low water pressure throughout the house. If you put on the shower in one bathroom, no water at all will run to the other bathroom shower. Some things are to a trickle. I do not seem to be getting any air in the lines. I can run all spigots in the house and washing machine but only one or two at a time and they are slow, down to drips if anything else is running

Now I know it is not priming in the well pump because I have a couple outside water lines running from the pump itself some distance away and the pressure from them is as strong as ever. Hell, maybe stronger. The problem is in the house. HELP please, I am losing points with the wife. "I thought you could fix it!!

Reach4

Reaction score
Look for a cartridge filter or other filter that has become clogged.

zebtax

Reaction score
To my knowledge, there is no filter in this entire system. I have always wondered about that myself.

Fitter30

Reaction score