Help Novice with Cabin Waste Lines

Users who are viewing this thread

bexbex

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Total novice lady plumber here. My 500 sq foot cabin is in a remote area and all the waste lines run in a TINY crawlspace, I couldn't get a plumber to come out and do this job so I'm taking a crack at it myself. I am enjoying this process and don't mind redoing some of this if I need to.

It is challenging to see from the photos but my propane installer laid his propane line DIRECTLY above my septic inlet, which is complicating things quite a bit.

Question:

Currently I have my tiny apartment sized (2.4 cubic foot) washing machine at the end of a run, upstream of a toilet, which I have learned might be a big no-no. It is has a 2 inch dry vent and ties into a 3 inch waste line that then picks up my bathroom group, which goes toilet, tub, and double sink. The bathroom group is vented via a 2 inch vent running up from the sinks and also ties into the 2 inch vent stack. The bathroom fixtures are all under 6 feet from the main vent stack.

Do I need to change where my washing machine ties in to the system so the toilet is at the end of the run? As you can see from my diagram, I also mistakenly installed another vent just downstream of the washing machine thinking it would vent the toilet, which I know now is wrong. So the washing machine is essentially double vented, which I don't think is a problem?

Thank you!

Thanks in advance!

20201024_111900 (2).jpg

Attachments

• plumbing.jpg
    plumbing.jpg
    76.1 KB · Views: 187

James Henry

In the Trades
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Total novice lady plumber here. My 500 sq foot cabin is in a remote area and all the waste lines run in a TINY crawlspace, I couldn't get a plumber to come out and do this job so I'm taking a crack at it myself. I am enjoying this process and don't mind redoing some of this if I need to.