Fujitsu Ductless Corrugated line set?

Users who are viewing this thread

bkbenjy

Reaction score
In my parents home they have an 18rlb Fujitsu unit. They had a authorized fujitsu installer install the unit, so it came with a 10 year warranty. 2 years later the unit went low on charge. They called the contractor, the contractor came and added refrigerant to the system. They paid the contractor. Six months later the unit leaked out again. They called the contractor, the contractor said they would come and check it out, but would have to charge them again.

I have some experience with hvac. I work on buses. I have also installed a fujitsu ductless in my home.
So I went to the house and hooked up the gauge, 20 psi. Sprayed all the connections on the outside with soapy water. No leaks found. I noticed that one of the lines was corrugated. So I was thinking that the line that comes off the indoor unit is supposed to be a regular copper line. This one is a corrugated one. I'm thinking they cut the line off the inside one and ran a longer corrugated one to the outside. Unprofessional.

So I took off the cover on the indoor unit and peaked underneath and saw two corrugated lines on the inside (covered in rust). Anybody ever see corrugated lines on a fujitsu ductless?
AF1QipNdxKCOeU_7MKAq6B7gjjUUDo-CjCJyvrkWG4ng

https://drive.google.com/open?id=12XETBErercKyipONV8f2mH6omBu29-Y5

Last edited:

WorthFlorida

Clinical Trail on a Cancer Drug Started 1/31/24. ☹
Solutions
Reaction score