Does this dual bathroom remodel look correct?

Users who are viewing this thread

Paul S

Reaction score
Doing a renovation on our home and redoing the bathrooms. I am a DYI and this is my first time doing DWV work. I have studied this pretty thoroughly but wanted a professional look before I commit further as I need to get some of the walls up. I used Google Sketchup for the first time to do this and some of the pipe connections are a little off but I think it should be an accurate representation. I think I might have been able to make some shortcuts and reduce piping but decided to error on the conservative side. Some of the corners are incorrectly represented as short sweep because I could not find the correct models online. Appreciate any feedback.
Remodel 1.jpg
Remodel 2.jpg
Remodel 3.jpg

Paul S

Reaction score
I will look at wet venting toilet #2 as the shower vent is in fact 2" as suggested. Thanks for the input. In the mean time, I did find some models online for large sweep wyes and bends. I also corrected two sanitary tees that were upside down in the picture. Surprised no one else caught that... So I think the drawings are now accurate. Any other comments welcomed.
Remodel V2 1.jpg
Remodel V2 2.jpg
Remodel V2 3.jpg

Highlander

Reaction score
Not a plumber but here's a rambling of a few things I've noticed...

First off, cool drawings !

There's one at the end of the 3" run but you'll wants add some more cleanouts for the laundry and the bath sinks (above the San-tee in all cases, can be hidden in vanity cabinets). As it stands, for toilet vents as well...which brings up...