Does this configuration work for a laundry sink and washer box

Users who are viewing this thread

logan

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm a bit of a newbie to this so forgive me if this has already been asked. I've researched what the proper venting for a laundry sink and washer box should look like (including Terry's picture) and I think that I have it right. I'm wondering if anyone would be able to take a look at my pictures and let me know if it's correct or what I would need to change.

Forgot to mention the pipe at the top is the vent pipe (venting out to the roof) and I've placed the P trap for the washing machine 7 inches below the P trap for the laundry sink.

Thanks in advance, I appreciate the help.
Thanks
Fernando

Attachments

• 100_8765.jpg
    100_8765.jpg
    55.8 KB · Views: 5,081
  • 100_8766.jpg
    100_8766.jpg
    56.9 KB · Views: 3,463
Last edited:

logan

Reaction score
To be honest, I hadn't though that far ahead. Since I am going to insulate the wall with spray foam and then Roxul, I thought that might be enough to keep them from flopping around. Additionally, I could put in some extra bracing in the bottom of the cabinet to secure them further.

Dlarrivee

Reaction score
I would go out of my way to space the framing 1/2" or more from the block wall if I were spraying foam on the wall. Then you get a thermal break behind each stud.

I would also be using a drop ear elbow for each of those stub outs.

Insulation isn't meant to support your plumbing...

Last edited:

logan

Reaction score
Thanks for the suggestion. I've actually pulled the framing off all the walls a little over an 1 inch since the spray foam will be applied at a 2 inch thickness for the thermal break. I wanted to make sure that the spray foam guys could hit each inch of the wall behind the framing. Does the venting look ok?

Terry

The Plumbing Wizard
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
terrylove.com
The waste line should be 2".