Constant water pressure issues

Users who are viewing this thread

PAberts

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to this forum and hope you will have some good ideas.

Let me say right from the start, I am new to having a well. Just moved into my home about a year ago. I am on a learning curve on how my well system works. The house was built in 1989. The well is 250 ft deep, with a 60 gallon/minute pump. (I think)

We had a standard hot water heater that was quickly running out of hot water when we took showers. So being the techy type of guy that I am, I did my research and figured I needed a tankless hot water heater. After going through all the hassles of getting the extra power ran; the tankless unit researched and bought; ( I bought a SETS model 240 Tankless), and installed, I quickly found another problem. The water pressure does not stay constant enough for the tankless to provide constant hot water. Since it heats the water depending on the flow, I am quickly reminded of the showers I had to take when I was in the Navy on a ship. Depending on how the ship was leaning, I either got scalding hot water, or freezing cold water.

I have believe I need something called a flow regulator, so the pressure stays constant. The question is, where should it be installed? On the output of my pressure tank? Is this the only solution?

Is it also possible that the problem might be sediment in my pressure tank that has accumulated over the years?

Thanks in advance.

Paul

Speedbump

Reaction score
Your problem is not uncommon from what I have heard.