Are there any documents/weblinks/books illustrating the plumbing code with figures and diagrams?

Users who are viewing this thread

garyppsll

Reaction score
A picture is worth a thousand words. It's hard to crack the plumbing code. I wonder where I can find any reading materials(documents/weblinks/books) with figures illustrating the details of the plumbing code. Any pointer to the info? Thanks!

WoodenTent

Reaction score
Nothing is hurt by better information. Being an engineer I come from a world of drawings, diagrams etc, since just using words doesn't do the job. As the poster says, the big problem with building code is that it really needs diagrams and other visuals. So many things in code are darn near impossible to understand what is being said in just words, when an image would make it all very obvious and easy. Would also help end debate over what is intended. Add to this that just words and terms used throughout building code are not words used by general public, engineering and other fields adds to the problem. It has it's reasons, but that doesn't prevent the problems.