Any experience with Vissmann?

Users who are viewing this thread

Jadnashua

Retired Defense Industry Engineer xxx
Reaction score
Any experience with Viessmann?

I'd been looking at the Weil-McLain Ultra boiler and someone here suggested the similar designed one by Viessmann. It does technically look nice. It has a stainless steel heat exchanger vs the aluminum one from Weil-McLain. I have no experience with this company. Has anyone here dealt with them? They have a regional office maybe 100 miles or so from where I live, but that may not matter much.

Last edited:

Kristi

Tradesman Plumber
Reaction score
Website
www.prettyplumbing.com
Jim, I know I don't have the many decades of experience (lol) that some of the others here have, but I've installed about 50 Viessman's or so (about 12 years ago), so not too many really. My experience with them is that they were compact in size, very easy to install, and I've never had a call back regarding them in these years of their operation. The company was easy to get in touch with, and when we had a deficient one, Viessman delivered a new one with no questions asked and took the other one away to assess the problem on their own. I think they are a great boiler. The only reason I don't have recent experience with them is due to the fact that I haven't been engaging in new construction in my recent years, otherwise I'd probably be putting them in!

Oliver

Reaction score
Do you have any idea about the prices of those boilers? I am considering one for my house.

Jadnashua

Reaction score