Search results

1. Martin Boring

Emergency pump recommendations

I had this same problem for years in the spring of the year the water gush's in my sump pit. Your normal home owner sump pump wouldn't last. Battery backup ones couldn't keep up. The Zoeller lasted about the best but all the cycling would take out the switch. I installed a AMT brand pump not...
  2. Martin Boring

Terry Love Cancer update

I am fairly new on the forum. Have enjoyed all the information that Terry has posted. I worked in the trade for years so I enjoy people like Terry. Prayers going out for him and his family.
  3. Martin Boring

Secondary Septic tank or liberty sump pump for extra bath?

I have installed a couple of the self contained sump pump systems and they worked well. The only thing you need to watch is to make sure your current septic system is rated high enough for two bathrooms. A lot of the older septic's aren't rated for adding more bathrooms and won't pass code...
  4. Martin Boring

Sump pump analysis paralysis

BlkSC Welcome to the forum. I throw my take on this. Sounds like you have ground water issues. Back in 1998 I bought the current farm and house I live in. Big three story house built in 1916. It had no gutters and the yard sloped toward the house. Water standing in the basement. We put gutters...
  5. Martin Boring

Struggling to remove pitiless adapter for submersible well pump

Upscale 22 You may be able to take a piece of half inch black gas pipe and smash the end down to fit over your square bolt to make your own key to get that loose. I can't say I have ever pulled a pit less exactly like that one. But I have smashed black pipe to make keys to loosen other types of...
  6. Martin Boring

Sump Pump Design Feedback