Search results

1. Beary

Finding Valves

I had this problem last year. I have a heavy steel bar that I used to poke the ground looking for the box. I build some pretty good biceps poking hundreds of holes, but never found and of the valve boxes. I hired a guy just went to a rental store and rented one of those line tracer machines...
  2. Beary

AVG virus protect is crashing my computer

Well I found the Milllinium doesn't have Firewall Protection, but AOL IM does. Is there a way to turn it off the AOL IM without taking it out? Beary
  3. Beary

AVG virus protect is crashing my computer

Hi All I have been using AVG virus protection for a few years now on my Millinium Dell computer. Lastnight we updated to AVG's 7.5 and now I can't bring my computer up unless I turn off the AVG Fire Wall device (AVGFWFD.VXD) in step by step configuration boot up mode. I have sent AVG email...
  4. Beary

Tankless hot water good or bad?

Funny this post came up. I have read a lot of negatives about them as well. My neighbor installed a gas one a year ago and other than the installation being more complicated than expected, it likes it as much as the tank WH it replaced. He is a DIY kind of guy and he had to call someone to...
  5. Beary

Which recessed lighting over pool table?

Thanks everyone for the great replies. The problem is the ceiling fan that is hanging just off one corner of the table. I am considering the idea of the pool table light, but we also have a flat screen TV on one of the walls and the light might get in the way. Still, I am going test it all out...
  6. Beary

I like your kind of thinking! We just bought the house and plan to live in it for a long time. But I know, best laid plans and all that. So I have two thoughts on your question. First, the light is actually almost in the center of the room, so no it won't look goofy. Second, it seems I'm getting...
  7. Beary

Are my recessed lights IC (insulation contact) rated?